Choosing your analytics, honestly.
Where invisit fits next to the tools you already know, and where one of them suits you better. Real prices, real trade-offs, checked against their own pages.
| Feature | invisit | GA4 | Plausible | Umami | Mixpanel |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| No cookies, no consent banner needed | Daily-rotating hash | Sets _ga cookies for 2 years; Consent Mode works with a banner | Daily-rotating hash; no cookies or local storage | No cookies; the visitor hash salt rotates monthly | A cookie by default; disable_persistence turns storage off |
| Free plan | 20K events a month, nearly every feature | Free at any volume on standard properties | No hosted free plan; Community Edition is free to self-host | 100K events, 1 site and 6 months of data on Hobby | 1M events and 10K replays a month |
| Funnels | Funnel explorations | Business plan; sequential, flexible or strict | Every plan | ||
| Heatmaps | Clicks, rage and dead clicks, scroll depth | Scroll depth per page, no heatmaps | Clicks and scroll, on Business or self-hosted | Click, heat and scroll maps; need session replay on | |
| Web vitals | Never billed | Only if you send them as events | LCP, INP, CLS, FCP and TTFB; opt-in on the script tag | ||
| AI assistant referrals | ChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity, Gemini and more | AI Assistant channel since May 2026, by referrer | AI Assistants channel: ChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity, Gemini, Copilot | LLM channel: ChatGPT, Claude, Copilot, Gemini, Meta AI, Perplexity | Referrer and UTM properties; no AI channel |
| Crawler reads (search and AI bots) | Recorded server-side, never billed | Known bots are excluded, not reported | Bots and AI crawlers are filtered out; no crawler report | Bots are excluded from stats, not reported | Labels bot and AI agent events; no crawler report |
| Revenue | Read from Stripe, Polar, Paddle, Dodo Payments, Creem and Lemon Squeezy | Ecommerce events sent from your code | Revenue goals sent from your code; Business plan | From code on every plan; Stripe, Paddle and 4 more from Pro | Synced from your warehouse; connectors are on paid plans |
| Short links | Short links with UTM tags, plus tracking pixels | ||||
| On-page feedback | |||||
| MCP server for AI assistants | Official, read-only, runs locally | Community-built by Sentry; needs a Stats API key | Official, read-only, from Pro | Official remote server, OAuth sign-in | |
| Data kept | ForeverForever, on every plan | Explore: 2 to 14 monthsAggregated reports kept; explorations 2 or 14 months | While subscribedNo limit while subscribed; deleted after you leave | 6 months to 5 years6 months on Hobby, 2 years on Pro, 5 years on Business | 2 yearsEvents deleted after 2 years; custom on Enterprise |
| Details | Details | Details | Details |
How we compare
Their facts, from their pages
Every claim about another tool links to the page it was read on, with the date. Nothing comes from review sites.
Both sides of the choice
Each comparison says when the other tool is the better pick, and the tables keep the rows where invisit loses.
Kept current
Comparisons are re-checked as plans change. If one is out of date, write to help@invisit.dev and we fix it.